Glen Helen Gorge


2020 Awards open August

The 2020 Grey Nomad Awards will be launched in August and planning for this date continues, with the Awards celebration to be held March 2021. There will be changes to this year's criteria to ensure an equal playing field for all entrants given the extraordinary 2019-2020 challenges faced by everyone in the tourism and events industries.


While our schedule to visit 119 aspirational grey nomad destinations across Australia in 2020 has been placed on hold due to the current travel restrictions, we are travelling as allowed and continuing to engage with this critically-important tourism sector on behalf of regional, rural and remote Australia.


We understand that encouraging mature-age visitors to see Australia first is now more important than ever, and the Grey Nomad Awards team stand alongside you.


We remain committed to showcasing the best destinations, camps and van parks, tours and attractions, plus festivals and events that welcome and cater to grey nomads. Please reach out to us if your destination or operators have created special post-COVID offers that you would like us to share with the grey nomad community when the time is right. Together, we will provide these travellers with the ideas and inspiration to #holidayherethisyear and #holidayherenextyear



The Grey Nomad Awards recognise and reward Councils, government authorities, caravan parks, farmstays, pubs with camping, club and community group camps, tourist attractions, tour operators, festivals and businesses that provide exemplary products, services or experiences for mature-aged travellers in Australia.



There are ten categories for organisations and businesses that target and service mature age tourists, covering all types of campsites and van parks, tours, attractions, and events.


The Grey Nomad Awards entry process is simple and user-friendly with all questions answered online through our awards portal, which you can access 24/7 at your convenience. The judging process has been created to ensure an equal playing field for all nominees.


P: +617 5446 4299


© 2020 Awards Absolute Pty Ltd.

Our corporate memberships:

Privacy Policy